Health and Wellness

First Wellness Review

img_3879

Unlike a lot of people I’m sure I do not partake in Boxing Day shopping. In my family Boxing Day is pyjama day. There is no way we’re leaving the house. Don’t get me wrong, I love shopping (just ask Brittany) and I do enjoy the sales, but it’s either online shopping or I’ll go a few days later (this year it just might be both). Anyways, my family always hosts for Christmas dinner, so it’s anything but relaxing. And so when I woke up with a stuffed up nose and a sore throat on my day of relaxation you can say I wasn’t very pleased to say the least.
The last time I had a cold I had a bath everyday and it seemed to help. I’m also a really big fan of Lush bath bombs, so when I came out of the bath I always smelt awesome, which is an added bonus when you’re feeling under the weather.
Luckily my sister bought me a bath bomb as part of my Christmas gift, so I knew a bath with my amazing smelling bath bomb would perk me right up and it did.

img_3880

It was the Dragon’s Egg bomb, and it was perfect as it’s nothing too crazy. I can honestly say if dragon’s eggs did exist this is what I would imagine it would look like.
Once the bath bomb is done fizzing it leaves the water a nice milky white colour that just looks so inviting. When the white eventually clears you’re left with an orange tint to your bathwater and a slight shimmer (it doesn’t stick to your skin for those who are wondering). You’ll come out of your bath smelling like an orange. I also found the bath bomb to be very moisturizing, as normally when I get out of the shower I have to put cream on (especially in the winter), but with this my skin still feels very nourished and it’s not itchy at all.
Overall, it’s the perfect bomb to drop in your bath if you feel like you need to relax a little and your skin will come out feeling silky smooth.

I hope this is helpful to some! Feel free to leave us a comment with your thoughts on this bath bomb.

xo

Alina

Leave a Reply

