Beauty

Boscia White Charcoal Mattifying MakeUp Setting Spray

This is the setting spray that I mentioned in the blog post for the Make Up For Ever Super Matte Loose Powder, and guys it’s amazing!

fullsizerender

Like I mentioned in that post I have incredibly oily skin, so using both a powder and setting spray is necessary. Before running out I was using the Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray, but I wasn’t blown away by it so I decided to shop around for a new brand. I had heard that Boscia was a good skincare brand, and when I checked them out I noticed that they have a lot of products that target oily skin. So when I was in line at Sephora buying the Make Up For Ever Loose Powder I saw the mini version of this setting spray and decided to try it out.

Some reviews on Sephora say that little white spots come out when they spray the setting spray, but so far I’ve found that as long as you shake it really well that doesn’t happen.

I really like this setting spray, and I definitely like it a lot more than the Urban Decay one. It keeps me matte for majority of the day. I will definitely be repurchasing the bigger bottle of this spray when the smaller one runs out.

fullsizerender-1

What setting spray do you use? Have you tried this one? Feel free to leave any recommendations in the comment section! 🙂

xo 

Alina

Leave a Reply

