Project Pan

February Project Pan

I keep seeing women posting about decluttering their beauty collections and actually using their products and not just throwing them out. My beauty collection isn’t all that big yet but I’ve decided it’s time to declutter some of my stuff too. Hence, Project Pan! I’ll keep you guys posted on the third Friday of every month on how this is going for me but I have a rough idea on what I’m doing…mostly.

The point of this is to actually use up my beauty products instead of just throwing them out. I think it’s a great way to decrease my wastefulness and to use up products that I’ve forgotten about. I plan on going through multiple things over these next few months. From beauty products to candles, lotions, and shower gels.

First thing on the list and I might be cheating a little but I’ve had Pink Warm & Cozy body mist for as long as I can remember. There is barely anything left but this month I am going to finish it!

pink-scent

Next on the list are these samples, a hydrating hair balm, night cap, and two moisturizers. I have way too many samples and I really need to put a dent in them. I get so many but it’s a great way to try new things!

samples

I also have my Smashbox mini that I need to finish… okay I have two of them but I swear I will make it through one…hopefully. You can check out my previous review on this under the beauty section.

It is time to finally use up a whole lipstick! I only have like 50… First lipstick to go is this Maybelline Color Whisper in Pink Possibilities. It will be weird to only wear pink lipstick all the time since I’m always changing up my colours but I’ve had this one for a while and I have only used it once or twice so its time has come.

lipstick

Last but not least, Avon’s Luxe Clutch eyeshadow palette. There are ten colours and I have had this for a few years now. I don’t think I will finish it this month but I would love to at least make a dent in it and if anything I’ll work on it again during another month.

I will still be posting different product reviews every week so keep your eye out for these ones too!

Has anyone ever done something like this? If so how did you find it? I’m obsessed with seeing these kinds of posts on Instagram.

Wish me luck!

xo

Brittany

Leave a Reply

