Skin Care

Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer Review

FullSizeRender-1

I got this product when I asked for the Origins Bestsellers Collection for Christmas. I had heard that the brand was good and so I wanted to see for myself by testing out their bestselling products. I really just wanted it so that I could test out the High Potency Night-A-Mins Mineral Enriched Renewal Cream in a smaller format, but it turns out that there are two different versions of this cream and the oil-free one did not come with the collection. I noticed it as soon as I rubbed it on my face.

This is why I started excessively using the GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer because it is oil-free (and smells amazing!). It states on the packaging that the cream can be used both in the morning and in the evening, so it became my designated night cream.

As you can see I’m almost done it, and I have to say I really liked it. It’s very lightweight, which is always a good component in a cream. It also smells like oranges, which I think relates back to the so called energy-boosting property. The only thing I’ll say though is that I’m not convinced that it energizes my skin. I mean I do use it at night, so that could totally be the reason for that, but as far as I’ve noticed I don’t see that vibrant glow that it boasts on the packaging.

It’s no buy March, so I won’t be able to replenish this cream until April. Until then I’ll be using the High Potency Night-A-Mins Mineral Enriched Renewal Cream. I’ve noticed it’s not terrible if I don’t use an oil-free moisturizer at night because I scrub my face clean in the morning anyways, but still in the future I will definitely be focusing on buying an oil-free night cream. It’s also not going to break the bank either as it’s only $34.00 CAD ($27.50 USD). It’s currently sold out online on Sephora Canada, but definitely go pick up a sample. I can assure you you won’t regret it!

What do you use as a night moisturizer? Do you use an oil-free moisturizer at night for oily skin?

xo

Alina

Leave a Reply

