Skin Care

Origins By All Greens Foaming Deep Cleansing Mask Review

IMG_4242

This product was also included in the Origins Bestsellers Collection, which I got for Christmas. It’s the second to last product included in the kit that I had yet to try. I still have the charcoal mask to try, which I will definitely review after I’ve tried it. I wanted the Bestsellers collection because I had heard that Origins was a really good skincare brand, so I wanted the kit because I figured it would be a good way to test out some of their most popular products and get a feel for the brand.

So, By All Greens (super catchy title by the way!) is interesting because it’s both a mask and a cleanser. The whole time I was using the product I was constantly double checking the directions because I didn’t want to screw up the process. When you pump out the product it’s a fairly thick green liquid, which I was definitely not expecting. So following the directions I applied the product to my face without blending it in and let it sit for a few minutes until it starts to foam. When it foams completely you’re ready for step 2. I wet my fingers and and massaged the foam into my skin reactivating the foam, and after that you wash it off.

This product is supposed to detoxify your skin and pores getting rid of the dirt and makeup. It’s apparently inspired by juicing cleanses as the foaming formula contains superfoods such as green tea, spirulina, and spinach. I really wanted to like this Origins product especially because the mask/cleanser thing is so neat, but it unfortunately didn’t do anything for my skin. I saw no results in the end. So I won’t be purchasing this product, but if you’re interested I would definitely recommend asking for a sample at your nearest Sephora! For those who are interested it is $45.00 CAD ($36.00 USD).

What’s your favourite Origins product?

xo

Alina

Leave a Reply

