Skin Care

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Water

FullSizeRender-2

So I know it’s no buy March, but I feel like I have a pretty good reason for buying it. I always take off my makeup before bed, but I use Clean & Clear Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent because it prevents pimples. I’ve been doing this for years and it just works for me. I see it as basically a 2-in-1 because while I’m taking off my makeup I’m also cleaning my skin. The only thing is I don’t use it to take off my eye makeup because it has salicylic acid in it and I feel like that would be a horrible idea. As a result, I never bother taking off my eye makeup, but lately I’ve been annoyed to see mascara smudges on my white pillowcases, so I decided to invest in product that would take off all my makeup in one go (I use the Clean & Clear on my face afterwards). So I bought this two days ago… I know it’s still March, but my white pillows depended on it!

It’s very simple to use. Just wet a cotton pad with the product and apply it to your entire face. I have fairly sensitive skin, but I found that it’s very gentle. It also doesn’t make my skin super dry, but I still make sure to put on cream afterwards. I bought the waterproof one because I do tend to wear waterproof mascara, and it works great! I decided to buy the smaller size because I haven’t tried a new face cleanser in years and I wasn’t sure if I would like it, but I do. However, I will probably continue to buy the small one because it’s just easier to transport and it’s not heavy at all. So overall, yes I would definitely recommend this product, and unless I find something even better I will definitely be repurchasing.

What do you use to take off your makeup and cleanse your face?

xo

Alina

Leave a Reply

