Beauty

Tarte’s Tartiest Lash Paint Review

Sadly I finally finished off my favourite Smashbox mascara (review in a previous beauty post). I got this Tarte mini mascara after cashing in some of my Sephora points. While  I’m glad I got to try it for free but I would definitely spend the money one this mascara! I have been using the mascara everyday as part of my Project Pan but I don’t really want it to end anymore!

tarte 3

I love this mascara! This was the first Tarte product that I have ever tried and it has definitely got me coming back for more. I love the way it makes my eyelashes look.

Tarte eye

The full size version costs $28 Canadian at Sephora. It is a toss-upon which mascara I prefer but they are both my Holy Grails. I have two more of the Smashbox one I love so I will finish those first but I will probably end up buying a Tarte mascara.

This one isn’t waterproof but Tarte does have water proof ones if you prefer. I wasn’t sure if I would like the brush on this as it is for sure different than the kinds I am used to but I was pleasantly surprised! This brush coats your lashes but also keeps them separate, no awkward clumping from this mascara. I also love the black and gold look, very cute. I can’t wait to get the full size of this!

Have you tried any Tarte mascaras? Which is your favourite?

xo

Brittany 

Leave a Reply

