Beauty

Essie Nail Lacquer Virgin Snow Review

IMG_4334

It’s been a while since I painted my nails and they’re finally at a nice length so I decided to paint them tonight. I’ve kind of been stalking Essie’s Instagram page lately because I’m kind of obsessed with the new colours that they’ve been releasing, but I haven’t had a chance to go pick them up at the store so I decided to paint them a light lilac colour called Virgin Snow.

Personally I think the name choice is a little off because the colour is clearly a light violet colour, but with the name Virgin Snow it makes me think it would be some form of white. No matter what the colour looks like on your screen this is the farthest colour from a white.

But besides the confusing name I think it’s a beautiful colour. It’s a really nice spring colour because it’s nice and light. Surprisingly I only needed one coat for every nail except my thumbs, but definitely not complaining. I like Essie because it goes on smoothly and it tends to dry fairly quickly. Also their nail polish doesn’t seem to form those awful ugly bumps once it dries. Typically Essie nail polish stays on my nails for a week once I put a top coat on. It’s definitely my favourite nail polish brand, and I can’t wait to get my hands on some of their new colours and their new gel nail polishes!

IMG_4335

What’s your favourite Essie colour?

xo 

Alina

 

2 thoughts on “Essie Nail Lacquer Virgin Snow Review

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

