Beauty

Sephora Sweet Perspective The Weekender Review

hnk

So about a month ago I purchased this adorable makeup/toiletries bag. Initially it was the print that caught my eye and then I looked at what else it featured and I knew I had to have it. After all my previous makeup/toiletries bag was on its last legs, so I really was due for a new one. I finally got to test it out! (Unfortunately nowhere fancy just a trip home.)

When I first got it in the mail I was a little surprised about it’s size. It was slightly smaller than I had been envisioning, but as I was packing that proved not to be an issue. It fit all the important stuff. I did use another little makeup bag for little odds and ends and my contact lotion. Before I started to close it I said to myself that there was no way it was going to zip all the way around, but it did. So really it’s a lot bigger than you might think.

bkjbh

What I really like about it is the organizational aspect. One side is for makeup and one side is for toiletries (obviously you don’t have to stick to these labels, but I like to). Then in the middle there’s a section for your brushes and on the reverse side is a zippered pocket for jewelry. All in all it’s quite handy. What I really like about it is that it’s big enough to fit my makeup necessities, but small enough that I feel like I have to limit myself to just the stuff I’m actually going to use while I’m away. That’s the real selling point for me otherwise I would be lugging my big full makeup bag around and not using half the contents. Also it’s called a weekender, but I used it for a 10 day trip.

What do you use to carry your makeup while you’re away? Do you bring all your makeup or leave some at home?

xo

Alina

One thought on “Sephora Sweet Perspective The Weekender Review

Leave a Reply

