Hair Care

Invisibobble Hair Ring Review

I was pretty skeptical about using these in my hair. They claim to be tangle free, traceless, and they aren’t supposed to give you a headache. I get headaches if I leave my hair up in a bun or ponytail for too long. I figured I might as well give it a shot and I am so glad that I did! I wore my hair up for three days and no headache at all. It was a miracle and I am so happy. So far they have been completely tangle free too.

I noticed that they do stretch out after using them but when I go a couple of days without using them, they do shrink but not to their original size. I have read that if you place them in boiling water they will go back to their original size but I have yet to try that.  I do believe it though because I left a stretched one in my car all day in the summer sun and it shrunk back to the original size!

Hair rings2

Another thing is that they are not traceless which is a little disappointing but it wouldn’t deter me from using them all the time.

They are available at Sephora in a few different colours and they come with three in each pack. I really tried to test these out for you guys to get the most out of the review. I did 40 minutes on an elliptical and they stayed in no problem. I also did 20 minutes of circuit training, including jumping jacks, and the still stayed in! They definitely have lasting power so you can use them while you work out with no worries.

Hair rings1

Let me know how you guys are liking these or if you have tried out the boiling water trick at all.

xo

Brittany

 

2 thoughts on “Invisibobble Hair Ring Review

Leave a Reply

